Media Coverage

Robert McWhirter on BNN: Geomega Resources


Robert McWhirter on BNN: Geomega Resources

http://selectiveasset.com/about.html

President and Portfolio Manager

M. McWhirter a plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le secteur des valeurs mobilières et est l’un des gestionnaires de fonds les mieux classés au Canada. Il utilise une méthodologie de sélection de titres à 12 facteurs qui présente à la fois des caractéristiques de croissance et de valeur, notamment: le rendement des capitaux propres, la surprise des bénéfices, la révision de l’estimation des bénéfices, le prix à la réservation et les ratios cours / bénéfices.

Il a géré le Northwest Specialty Innovations Fund, qui a reçu le Fonds d’actions de science et technologie de l’année au Canada en 2004, 2005 et 2006 par les Canadian Investment Awards. M. McWhirter a également géré des fonds pour le compte de NexGen Financial, notamment: NexGen Canadian Dividend and Income, NexGen Canadian Growth, NexGen North American Small / Mid Cap and NexGen Canadian Growth and Income.

Avant de créer SAMI, M. McWhirter était vice-président et gestionnaire de portefeuille chez RBC Gestion mondiale des investissements Inc., où il gérait environ 2,25 milliards de dollars dans le secteur canadien de haute technologie des Fonds communs de placement d’actions canadiennes de la Banque Royale.

M. McWhirter est titulaire du titre d’analyste financier agréé (CFA) et membre de l’Institut canadien des valeurs mobilières (FCSI). Il est diplômé en Marketing et Logistique Commerciale.

Mr. McWhirter may be reached at 416-508-4237 rmcwhirter@selectiveasset.com

Media Coverage

Robert McWhirter on BNN: Geomega Resources


Robert McWhirter on BNN: Geomega Resources

http://selectiveasset.com/about.html

President and Portfolio Manager

Mr. McWhirter has more than 30 years in the securities industry and is a top-ranked money manager in Canada. He uses a 12-factor stock selection methodology that has both growth and value characteristics, including: return on equity, earnings surprise, earnings estimate revision, price to book, and price to earnings ratios.

He managed the Northwest Specialty Innovations Fund, which was awarded the Science and Technology Equity Fund of the Year in Canada in 2004, 2005 and 2006 by the Canadian Investment Awards. Mr. McWhirter also managed funds on behalf of NexGen Financial, including: NexGen Canadian Dividend and Income, NexGen Canadian Growth, NexGen North American Small/Mid Cap and NexGen Canadian Growth and Income.

Prior to establishing SAMI, Mr. McWhirter was VP and Portfolio Manager at RBC Global Investment Management Inc. where he managed approximately $2.25 billion in the Canadian High-Technology sector of the Royal Bank’s Canadian Equity Mutual Funds.

Mr. McWhirter is a holder of the Chartered Financial Analyst designation (CFA) and is a Fellow of the Canadian Securities Institute (FCSI). He has a diploma in Business Marketing and Logistics.

Mr. McWhirter may be reached at 416-508-4237 rmcwhirter@selectiveasset.com